Keynote Speaker

Konstantin Eggert

Konstantin Eggert is a Baltic States correspondent and weekly columnist on Russian affairs for DW (Deutsche Welle) which is Germany’s international broadcaster.

Also, from 1998-2009 he worked for the BBC Russian Service including seven years as their Moscow Bureau Cheif.

Eggert is also a former member of Chatham House - Royal Institute of International Affairs (London). He was the program host and political commentator for TV Rain, Russia’s groundbreaking independent TV channel from 2016 to 2018 as well as the Vice-President for Public and Government Affairs for ExxonMobil Russia Inc. in charge of relations with the Russian Government, communications, political and economic analysis, and charity projects from 2009 to 2010.

Eggert was created Honorary Member of the Order of the British Empire by Ell and am Commander Grand Cross of the Order of Merit of Lithuania.

He speaks English, French, and Arabic.


Amb. Wolfgang Ischinger

Chairman of Munich Security Conference

Amb. Baiba Braže

Assistant Secretary General for Public Democracy, NATO

Prof. Toomas Hendrik Ilves

Visiting Professor of Democracy in the Digital Age, the University of Tartu

Andrei Illarionov

Senior Fellow of the Center for Security Policy (Washington, D.C.), and a former economic policy advisor to the President of Russia, Vladimir Putin from Apr 2000-Dec 2005

Andrew A. Michta

Dean, College of International and Security Studies, George C Marshall European Center for Security Studies

Constanze Stelzenmüller

Senior Fellow-Foreign Policy, Center on the US and Europe, Fritz Stern Chair on Germany and trans-Atlantic Relations

André Loesekrug-Pietri

Chairman, Joint European Disruptive Initiative

Nikita Lomagin

Dean, St. Petersburg University

Sir Andrew Wood

Chatham House

Maria Snegovaya

Visiting scholar, the institute for European, Russia, and Eurasian Studies and Illiberalism Studies Program at George Washington University

COL Jean-Michel Millet

Joint Warfare Center, Transformation Delivery Division of Joint Warfare Center, French Senior National Representative

LCDR Rene Kalmaru

Estonian Armed Forces

COL Kaspars Pudāns

1st Brigade Commander, Latvian National Guard

LTC Andrius Jagminas

Training and Doctrine Command (TRADOC), Lithuanian Armed Forces

Dr. Artis Pabriks

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defense, Republic of Latvia

Major General Jim Morris

Commanding Officer of the Joint Expeditionary Force

Eka Tkeshelashvili

Chief of Party, Management Systems International in Ukraine, former Vice Prime Minister and State Minister for Reintegration and Chair of National Security Council of Georgia

Vladimir Socor

Senior Fellow, Jamestown Foundation

Anders Åslund

Resident Senior Fellow, Atlantic Council of United States of America

Laurynas Kasčiūnas

Chair, Committee on National Security and Defense at the Lithuanian Parliament (SEIMAS)

Anton Barbashin

Editorial Director at Riddle

Dr. Stefan Meister

Head of International Order and Democracy Program, DGAP

James Sherr

Senior Fellow, Estonian Foreign Policy Institute at the International Centre for Defence and Security

Dr. Vaira Vīķe-Freiberga

President of the Republic of Latvia 1999-2007

Igor Yurgens

Head of the International Directorate of the All-Union Trade Unions Confederation